Skip to content

References

July 3, 2012

When it comes to writing blogs, I often get many of the names of artists wrong, or maybe the incorrect number of issue numbers etc. But why’s that? Well, there are three possible reasons:

1) I’m incorrectly reading the information (although this rarely happens, as I often reread articles and check mulitple sources).

2) There are no sources of information for what I am looking for.

3) There are different sources with different information.

As I thought about this I decided it’s about time us researchers and fans of comics had one place to go to find our information, and that’s exactly what I intend to create!

So far we’ve hardly started, listing the general information for just two comics – Cheeky and Whizzer and Chips. But hey, it’s a start!

It’s a massive project I’m sure you’ll agree, and we’d be most grateful for any help people can give us to get the refrence list completed faster! If you are a complete boffin in one title, have a list of everthing one artist has drawn, or would just like to lend a hand, please get in touch at whizzerandchips@live.com

The Reference list can be found until the title, next to the ‘About Us’ page, or you can find it by clicking here!

-George!

No comments yet

Leave a comment